Nikon Coolpix P7000

Nikon finally has put out a top of the line point and shoot to rival Canon’s… now they are up to the G12. If I got another point and shoot it would have been the Canon G10/11/ or 12 but now that Nikon has there own, the choice would be hard. So what’s so good about this point and shoot? It’s a point and shoot with full manual capabilities. It has a hot shoe so I could do some off camera flash with a wireless system, it’s 10 mega pixels and shoots RAW. Not to mention the HD (720p) Movie with Stereo, Mic Input Jack and HDMI Output. I love the manualness of my DSLR but sometimes I just want something smaller and more compact. At $500 it’s something I can do without right now but it’s definitely on my list. Check out at the tech at nikonusa.com

Nikon Coolpix P7000

Nikon Coolpix P7000

Image from nikonusa.com

Leave a Reply

