Abrentisart Handmade Bride & Groom Signs

This last weekend my brother-in-law got married to his amazing fiancee Lynsey. Lynsey secretly asked if I could make some signs for the reception and here they are. Lynsey found the ” Bride” and “Groom” artwork and handed them over. I told her my idea of getting some vintage frames, painting and distressing them, then transferring and painting the Bride and Groom artwork on plywood inserts. She loved the idea and we went from there. I found the two frames at a thrift store near my house, one had a picture in it dated 1973. Next I painted the frames white and sanded them down to look worn. Then I transferred the artwork to plywood and painted it to make it stand out. Here they are. Congrats Brian & Lynsey.

One thought on “Abrentisart Handmade Bride & Groom Signs

Leave a Reply

