Zipshot, compact ultra-light tripod

I saw this online awhile back and thought it was pretty cool. Then I saw it in the store. It’s definitely light weight and easy & fast to setup however it’s pretty flimsy. I could not see myself using this for a DSLR. One of the main drawbacks is it’s fixed height. I do think this would be a great tripod to take on a hike with a digital point and shoot. Also, if you wanted to shoot with an off camera flash this could be a nice light stand. The only other thing that is holding me back from buying one is the price, $50 seems a little steep for me. Watch the video and check it out for yourself, or visit zipshottripod.com

Leave a Reply

