Nikon D90 overview

Nikon D90

Nikon D90

So if I am going to start shooting more I am definitely going to need a camera upgrade. I am totally familiar with my older D100 but it lacks in megapixels. Originally I thought the new D300 was the upgrade to my camera but it looks way closer to the new D90. So I thought I would do a little research. Here are just a couple of the cool features:

• 12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS imaging sensor
• World’s first D-SLR with an HD movie mode
• 3-inch super-density 921,000-dot color LCD monitor
• Live View
• Built-in image sensor cleaning
• In-Camera Image Editing
• GPS geo-tagging

All for around $800 (body only) or $1100-$1300 with Lens. Visit Nikon’s official D90 website.

Check out a good D90 review.

Here are a couple of movies on the D90.

Leave a Reply

